SEALIGHT vs Fahren LED Headlight Bulbs: Which H11 Headlight Bulbs Win?
The SEALIGHT X6S and the FAHREN 9005/H11 combo are the same kind of product with very different claims: four bulbs, two H11 and two 9005, promising many times the brightness of the halogens they replace. The h11 headlight bulbs here are sold as fog-light and off-road upgrades, and both listings quote lumen figures no driver can verify without a meter. The SEALIGHT X6S claims 80,000 lumens and a 120-degree beam; the FAHREN combo claims 180,000 lumens and a 1:1 mini size that fits like a halogen bulb. Which fits depends on whether you want the widest beam or the biggest brightness claim.
The short answer: buy the FAHREN combo for the biggest brightness claim, the cooler 6500K white, and a 1:1 mini size. Buy the SEALIGHT X6S if you want the wider 120-degree beam, the quieter fan claim, and a bulb the listing positions for ATV and UTV use. One flag: the AUXITO listing’s Amazon offer evidence conflicts — confirm a live offer before you order it. Check the bulb size first: h11 headlight bulbs fit H11 sockets only.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Quick Pick: H11 Headlight Bulbs — SEALIGHT vs Fahren
| Pick | Product | Best For | Check Price |
|---|---|---|---|
| Widest Beam Pattern | SEALIGHT X6S 9005/H11 Bulbs Combo, 80000LM, 6000K, Pack of 4 | 120-degree beam pattern and a silent fan, positioned for ATV and UTV use | Check Price on Amazon |
| Brightest Listing Claim | FAHREN 9005/H11 LED Bulbs Combo, 180000LM, 6500K, Pack of 4 | The biggest lumen claim here, with a 1:1 mini size and quick install | Check Price on Amazon |
Table of Contents
What Each Bulb Combo Is
The h11 headlight bulbs in this comparison come as four-bulb combos: two H11 bulbs and two 9005 bulbs, so one box covers the low beams and the high beams of a car that takes both sizes. The SEALIGHT X6S combo is the X6S series: 32-chip 3570 LEDs per the listing, a 6000K pure white light, and a silent cooling fan the listing rates under 30 decibels. Its listing positions it for ATV and UTV off-road use and fog lights — not as a road headlight — and its model number is 9005+H11, part number 9825LHB4754US. Our H11 headlight bulbs guide covers the size itself, and our SEALIGHT vs iBrightstar comparison covers the SEALIGHT against a reverse-light bulb.
The FAHREN combo is the 2026-updated 9005/H11 kit: model H11+9005, part number FAH110520S0401, with a 6500K cool white light and a 1:1 mini size that the listing says fits like the halogen bulb it replaces, with no extra driver. Its manual describes the combo for off-road use or as fog lights, and warns buyers to verify local regulations for road use. Our FAHREN LED headlight bulbs review covers the combo on its own in full depth. Like the SEALIGHT, these h11 headlight bulbs come four to a box.
| Spec | SEALIGHT X6S | FAHREN 9005/H11 Combo |
|---|---|---|
| Claimed brightness | 80,000 lumens, per the listing | 180,000 lumens, per the listing |
| Claimed gain | 900% brighter, per the listing | 2000% brighter, per the listing |
| Colour temperature | 6000K pure white, per the listing | 6500K cool white, per the listing |
| Beam pattern | 120-degree beam pattern, per the listing | Focused beam mimicking the halogen filament, per the listing |
| LED chips | 32-chip 3570 LEDs, per the listing | Not stated as a chip count on the listing checked |
| Cooling | Silent fan under 30dB, per the listing | Turbo cooling fan, per the combo-family manual |
| Claimed lifespan | 60,000+ hours, per the listing | Up to 60,000 hours, per the combo-family manual |
| Waterproofing | Not stated on the listing checked | IP68, per the combo-family manual |
| Sizes in the box | 2 x H11, 2 x 9005, pack of 4 | 2 x H11, 2 x 9005, pack of 4 |
| Compatibility | H11/H9/H8 and 9005/HB3 | H11/H9/H8 and 9005/HB3, 99% of vehicles per the manual |
Brightness Claims: 180,000 vs 80,000 Lumens
Brightness is the headline of this comparison, and it is also the number to trust least. The FAHREN combo claims 180,000 lumens and 2000% brighter than halogen; the SEALIGHT X6S claims 80,000 lumens and 900% brighter. Both figures are listing claims, not measured output — no driver can verify them without a light meter, and this article does not present either as a test result. The h11 headlight bulbs market is full of lumen figures that do not agree with each other: sibling FAHREN combos claim 80,000, 120,000, and 160,000 lumens for what looks like the same kind of kit, and sibling SEALIGHT combos claim 92,000, 96,000, and 100,000 lumens. The spread itself is the warning.
What you can compare is the shape of the claim. The FAHREN combo’s 180,000-lumen figure is the biggest in this comparison by more than double, and it sits on the 2026-updated listing with part number FAH110520S0401 — check the live listing title still shows 180,000 lumens before you order, because the same part number appeared under a 160,000-lumen title in an older crawl of this ASIN and FAHREN sells sibling combos with different lumen claims. The SEALIGHT X6S claim of 80,000 lumens is the smaller figure, but it is tied to a specific chip count — 32-chip 3570 LEDs — and a specific beam claim, which makes it the more checkable of the two. Neither figure is a measured result, and neither should decide this comparison on its own. That is why h11 headlight bulbs should be compared on beam and fit, not on lumen figures alone.

FAHREN 9005/H11 LED Bulbs Combo on Amazon: 180,000-lumen claim, 6500K cool white, 1:1 mini size, pack of 4 — confirm the listing is the 2026-updated combo, part number FAH110520S0401.
Colour Temperature and Beam Pattern
Colour is the one difference you will actually see on the road. For h11 headlight bulbs, colour temperature is the difference you see every night. The SEALIGHT X6S is 6000K pure white, which the listing says mimics daylight and reduces eye strain. The FAHREN combo is 6500K cool white — a touch cooler and bluer than the SEALIGHT. Both are far whiter than a halogen bulb, and the 500K gap between them is visible side by side but small in daily driving. If you want the whitest light, the FAHREN combo is the cooler of the two; if you want the light closest to daylight, the SEALIGHT is the one the listing describes that way.
Beam pattern is where the SEALIGHT earns its keep. Its listing claims a 120-degree beam pattern that delivers uniform light without dark spots, and says the optimized pattern projects 50% farther than halogen. The FAHREN listing claims a focused beam that mimics the position of the original halogen filament, producing the same beam pattern as the original bulb. Both claims are listing claims, not measurements — but they point in different directions: the SEALIGHT promises width, the FAHREN promises a faithful copy of the halogen pattern. A wide beam suits an off-road trail; a faithful halogen pattern suits a road headlight housing. Check which one your housing needs before you choose. The beam pattern is the choice h11 headlight bulbs force on the buyer: width or fidelity.
The practical difference is the fan. Both bulbs carry a cooling fan on the back of the bulb, and a fan needs clearance behind the housing. If your headlight housing has a dust cap that sits close to the bulb, measure the space before you order — a bulb that fits the socket but not the cap is a return, not an install. The FAHREN combo’s 1:1 mini size is designed to avoid exactly that problem, and the SEALIGHT’s compact X6S body is built the same way. Neither combo needs a decoder in most cars, but sensitive models can flicker or throw an error with either brand, and the FAHREN manual says so plainly.
Cooling and Lifespan
Cooling decides whether an LED bulb survives its own heat, and both combos cool with a fan. Cooling is the hidden spec of h11 headlight bulbs: a fan that fails takes the bulb with it. The SEALIGHT X6S has a built-in silent fan the listing rates under 30 decibels, with a claimed lifespan of 60,000+ hours. The FAHREN combo-family manual describes a 20,000 RPM turbo cooling fan, an aviation aluminum body, a hollow-carved heat sink, and a lifespan of up to 60,000 hours — but those figures belong to the combo-family manual, not to the 2026-updated listing itself, which states no fan speed, no IP rating, and no operating-life figure on the page checked. This article does not borrow the manual’s figures and present them as this listing’s specs.
That gap matters because sibling FAHREN variants quote conflicting figures: one manual gives a 20,000 RPM fan and 60,000 hours, while the Z20 listing gives a 12,000 RPM fan and 70,000+ hours. The SEALIGHT’s figures are cleaner — one listing, one fan claim, one lifespan claim — but they are still listing claims, not test results. Neither set of h11 headlight bulbs has had its lifespan measured here, and a fan that runs for years in one car can fail early in a sealed housing with no airflow. Treat both lifespan figures as claims, and treat the FAHREN manual figures as family figures, not as this listing’s specs.
SEALIGHT X6S 9005/H11 Bulbs Combo on Amazon: 80,000-lumen claim, 6000K pure white, 120-degree beam pattern, silent fan under 30dB, pack of 4.
Fitment: H11, 9005, and Compatibility
Fitment is the same on both sides, and it is the easiest part of buying h11 headlight bulbs to get wrong. Both combos cover H11, H9, and H8 on the low-beam side and 9005, or HB3, on the high-beam side, and both are sold as plug-and-play replacements with a 1:1 mini size. The FAHREN manual claims compatibility with 99% of vehicle systems, with an external decoder sometimes needed for sensitive models; the SEALIGHT listing makes no percentage claim for this combo. Before you order either, check your owner’s manual for the bulb size — H11 and 9005 are not interchangeable, and a combo box covers both only if your car takes both.
One warning belongs to both combos equally: the listings position them for off-road use or as fog lights, and the FAHREN manual tells buyers to verify local regulations for road use. An LED bulb in a halogen reflector housing can glare for oncoming drivers even when the beam pattern claims to match the halogen filament. That is a housing question, not a brand question, and neither listing answers it for your car — no h11 headlight bulbs listing does. Confirm your housing type and your local rules before you install either combo as a road headlight.

Installation: Plug and Play
Installation is a draw for h11 headlight bulbs: both combos are plug-and-play, with no extra driver and no adapter in the box. The FAHREN listing says quick install, and its manual describes a direct replacement: unscrew the halogen bulb, plug in the LED, and fit it in the same socket. The SEALIGHT listing says easy plug and play, with the same 1:1 mini size. Both boxes hold four bulbs, gloves, and a manual — and both tell you to wear the gloves, because skin oil on the LED chips can affect performance.
Off-Road Positioning: What the Listings Actually Say
The most important fact in this comparison is the one neither brand hides: these combos are not sold as road headlights. The SEALIGHT X6S listing’s stated uses are ATV and UTV off-road light, powersports light, and fog light. The FAHREN combo-family manual says the bulbs are designed for off-road use or as fog lights, and tells buyers to verify local regulations for public roads. Our LED headlight bulbs guide covers the wider field of road-use bulbs for buyers who want a headlight, not a fog-light upgrade.
That positioning does not make either combo a bad buy — it makes the buyer’s job clearer. That positioning is the first thing to know about h11 headlight bulbs sold in combos: they are fog-light and off-road upgrades first. If you want brighter fog lights, h11 headlight bulbs like these two combos are built for that job, and the choice is beam width against brightness claim. If you want a road headlight, neither listing promises you one, and the right move is to check your local rules and your housing type first. This article does not present either combo as a road-legal headlight, and neither should you.
The Third Option: AUXITO
The third combo of h11 headlight bulbs in this comparison is the AUXITO 9005/H11 kit, and it exists for the buyer who wants the simplest version of the same idea. Its listing claims 80,000 lumens and 900% brighter than halogen, with a 6500K cool white light, a true 1:1 mini size, no extra drivers or adapters, and a 50,000-hour lifespan. Its manual gives the same shape of figures: 40,000 lumens total for the combo, 120 watts total, and a 50,000-hour lifespan. The lumen figures disagree between the listing and the manual — 80,000 on the listing, 40,000 in the manual — so this article states both and treats neither as measured.
One flag belongs to this combo alone: its Amazon offer evidence conflicts. An older Amazon crawl of the listing showed no featured offers available, while a recent price-history source showed the kit in stock. This article keeps the AUXITO combo in the comparison on the fresh evidence, but it does not present the offer as confirmed: confirm a live offer is showing on the listing before you order. If no offer is live, drop this slot rather than linking to a dead listing.
Who Should Buy Which Bulbs
Buy the FAHREN combo if: you want the biggest brightness claim, the cooler 6500K white, and a 1:1 mini size — and you have checked that the live listing is the 2026-updated combo, part number FAH110520S0401. Buy the SEALIGHT X6S if: you want the wider 120-degree beam pattern, the quieter fan claim, and a bulb the listing positions for ATV and UTV use. Buy neither as a road headlight if: your local rules or your housing do not allow LED bulbs in a halogen reflector — both listings position these combos for off-road or fog-light use, and that is the job to buy them for. Whichever h11 headlight bulbs you buy, check the bulb size, the housing, and the local rules first.

The Verdict
The h11 headlight bulbs in this comparison split on one question: do you want the biggest claim or the most checkable one? The FAHREN combo wins on the claim — 180,000 lumens, 2000% brighter, 6500K cool white, and a 1:1 mini size that fits like a halogen bulb. If the brightness number is what you are buying, the FAHREN combo is the buy, provided the live listing is the 2026-updated combo with part number FAH110520S0401.
The SEALIGHT X6S wins on the checkable facts: a 120-degree beam pattern, a silent fan under 30 decibels, a 32-chip count, and a listing that states its ATV and UTV positioning plainly. For off-road and fog-light use, that wider beam is the more useful figure than a lumen claim no one can verify. Buy the FAHREN combo for the biggest claim, the SEALIGHT X6S for the widest beam — and buy neither set of h11 headlight bulbs as a road headlight until you have checked your local rules.
FAHREN 9005/H11 LED Bulbs Combo on Amazon: 180,000-lumen claim, 6500K cool white, 1:1 mini size — confirm the listing is the 2026-updated combo before you order.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which is better, SEALIGHT or Fahren LED headlight bulbs?
It depends on what you value. The FAHREN combo claims the bigger brightness figure at 180,000 lumens with a 6500K cool white light and a 1:1 mini size. The SEALIGHT X6S claims a wider 120-degree beam pattern, a silent fan under 30 decibels, and a 6000K pure white light. Both figures are listing claims, not measured output. For the biggest claim, buy the FAHREN combo; for the widest beam, buy the SEALIGHT X6S.
Are the SEALIGHT X6S bulbs road legal as headlights?
The SEALIGHT X6S listing positions the combo for ATV and UTV off-road use and fog lights, not as a road headlight. This article does not present it as a road-legal headlight. Check your local regulations and your housing type before installing either combo as a road headlight.
What is the difference between 6000K and 6500K headlight bulbs?
Both are white light, far whiter than a halogen bulb, and for h11 headlight bulbs the 500K gap is visible side by side but small in daily driving. The SEALIGHT X6S is 6000K pure white, which its listing says mimics daylight. The FAHREN combo is 6500K cool white, a touch cooler and bluer. The 500K gap is visible side by side but small in daily driving.
Do the FAHREN bulbs need a decoder or extra wiring?
No, in most cars. The FAHREN combo is plug and play with a 1:1 mini size and no extra driver. Its manual says the combo is compatible with 99% of vehicle systems, but some sensitive models may need an additional CAN bus decoder to prevent flickering or dashboard errors.
Is the AUXITO combo still available on Amazon?
The evidence conflicts. An older Amazon crawl of the AUXITO listing showed no featured offers available, while a recent price-history source showed the kit in stock. This article does not resolve the conflict: confirm a live offer is showing on the listing before you order.
Can I use H11 LED bulbs in a 9005 socket?
No. H11 and 9005 are different sizes and are not interchangeable. Both combos in this comparison include two H11 bulbs and two 9005 bulbs, so one box covers a car that takes both sizes — but only if your car actually takes both. Check your owner’s manual for the bulb size before you order.
